Anyone can Write · Five Minute Friday · nature · Tell Your Story · Writing about Writing

Blessings (5 minute prompt)

I’m writing along with five minute Friday and you can too!

Every time I can’t sleep (which isn’t super often) I say a prayer in my mind. I lost all the blessings I can think of. And it helps me fall asleep. I just start with whatever and just let my brain go.

green grass

ladybugs

clouds

rain

sun

swimming pools

flowers

our deck

hammock

blake

hailey

spencer

brooke

william

pens

books

airplanes

our neighbors

our house

good deals

dr pepper

vacations

my parents

blakes parents

my in laws

my siblings

running

the forest

my friends

iowa

corn

blakes job

ice cream

brownies

exercise

rivers

parks

Just thinking of these few blessings has relaxed me. I’ve read that if you write a few things you’re grateful for every day you’ll be happier. It’s true. And I love that God has been in the details of the blessings of my life.

 

 

5 thoughts on “Blessings (5 minute prompt)

  1. Love, love your blog title and tag line – Write it out – Ten minutes a day……..or more – great goal! 🙂

    I also go through lists while trying to fall asleep – I usually start with A and work my way through the alphabet – rarely make it to the M, N, O 💜

    Like

  2. So so true. Writing them down every week in my blog this year is proving that to me. God bless x

    Like

  3. I agree, taking time to note down a few blessings each day makes a big difference. I like your idea to think on those things when you have trouble sleeping too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

